top of page
Search
  • Jacob Davis

Day 26 - Numbers

Updated: Jun 5, 2020



For day 26 the word was "Numbers", and on this day I gained my inspiration from yesterday's shoot. When thinking about this word, I realised that the subject of yesterday's shoot - Scrabble - also included numbers on each of the letter pieces. And this made me think of ways in which the two were connected.


For these shoots, I often spend time walking about my house thinking about what I could photograph, and while doing so for this idea, I saw our pile of puzzle books on the bookshelf, which gave me my subject: Crossword puzzles. When I think of ideas for these shoots, a lot that crosses my mind tends to fall through because I don't have the means, but on this occasion I was quite happy to find that my idea to connect the two shoots worked some what:

So both day 25 and 26 - "Text" and "Numbers" - are involving both words subtly but focusing mostly on their own.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page