top of page
Search
  • Jacob Davis

Day 30 - Your Choice

Updated: Sep 15, 2020


For the final day of the May project, we were given complete freedom with the phrase 'Your Choice'. At first, I was very stumped as to what I should do for this final day shoot because I couldn't narrow down my options; But, after some thought, I realised that in all of my photography A-level so far, I hadn't done any sunset shoots (which is a bucket-list item for photographers), so that is what I did.

I was quite glad that I'd decided on sunsets as my focus for this because it was, as well as a good shoot, just a pleasant sight without the camera.

I decided I would shoot in with low exposure to achieve a silhouette effect with objects in the foreground, such as grass, people, boats and the beach. And I also played around with the warmth of the shot and the format of the image, which produced a great purple-red glow, really accentuate the natural colours of the sunset.

For editing, I simply tweaked the brightness to make the foreground more visible than the originals, and increased the saturation to make the colour more warm and vivid.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page