top of page
Search
  • Jacob Davis

Day 23 - Animals

Updated: May 29, 2020


For day 23 the word was "Animals", and for this word I slightly cheated. Given my area, I don't have any easy access to live animals aside from my own cat, but seeing as I'd already used him in my "Down" shoot, I thought it best to avoid him. So instead I set out to find anything related to animals around my house. Fortunately, the previous residents had left some little animal statuettes in the flower patch, which I thought wasn't actually a bad substitute. I'm very glad that these statuettes were actually interesting in their own right as well, with clear ageing and texture from the paint pealing and overall damage.


Also, it is clear that I have used a filter here given the obviously fake light glares on all the images; however, I did this because I noticed that due to the white and grey colour palette of both the statuettes and the background, all my images lacked any real colour, and so I used this filter in an attempt to give them some colour and life, which I believe I achieved.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page