top of page
Search
  • Jacob Davis

Day 16 - Rule of Thirds

Updated: May 29, 2020


For day 16 the theme of composition was introduced with the term "Rule of Thirds". For this I decided to focus more on the edits than the Rule of Thirds itself, because, as a positional technique, I believe the Rule of Thirds can not be explicitly visualised as a concept. Meaning any image following the Rule is, to me, simply an image.


So instead, I thought I would reverse the concept with my edits and use multiple re-positioned layers of the original images to create a blurred together spiral effect that disintegrates the Rule of thirds displayed in the originals.

In addition, I hope that being able to compare the edits to the originals will better serve to show the Rule of Thirds in action.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page