top of page
Search
  • Jacob Davis

Day 15 - Pattern

Updated: Sep 15, 2020


Now the half way point in the May project and the word was "Pattern". For this I had a look around my house for items that I thought would display a very unique pattern. In doing so, I found my quill pen box, which is wrapped in calligraphic writing and drawings. This, and the beige colour of the box, made for a very clean and crisp visual. I think that this was perfect for "pattern", and I love how unique and flowing the calligraphic writing is.

For editing, I didn't have to do much because I thought the originals were good on their own, but, to enhance it and give it greater depth, I added a slight vignette, removing some of the awkwardness off the cut off in the images by fading instead of just stopping.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page