top of page
Search
  • Jacob Davis

Day 14 - Texture

Updated: Sep 15, 2020


It's the end of the 2nd week, and what a way to end it as the word came to "Texture". For this word, I thought of the texture of wood. Specifically, I looked to show the different textures and colours of different wooden objects and surfaces, as well as the ware and tear that befalls them over time, giving each a unique imprint. In these photos I wanted to capture three iterations on each surface: the close-up, the line based close-up, and the slightly zoomed out shot showing the physicality of the object as it occupies its space. For the textures I focused on four things: a plant box, Hammock frame, fence and trellis.


I'm very happy with how the close-ups turned out as they really show the detailed and unique grains in the wood surfaces. And I really think that the diversity of wood and how each inch of wood has its own marks and scars really does make it the best and most impressive texture one can capture.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page