top of page
Search
  • Jacob Davis

Day 13 - Colour

Updated: Sep 15, 2020


For the 13th day the word was "Colour". For this, I thought I should avoid the garden for a day and look inside instead. There I found an assortment of cushions lying around, one of which would provide me with the colour that I was hoping for. This cushion stood out to me because of the shear number of different accent colours applied with the stitching and details; you can easily see in each photo a huge mixture of different colours, shades, lines, shapes and patterns.


I also appreciate the fact that although there is a large and varied amount of colour, the colours themselves are somewhat dull in some ways, which makes for an interesting blend between high volume of colour but lower vibrancy. To add to this blending, but also to even out the brightness, I added an LED lamp to my shoot that leaned over the cushion and provided my photos with some much needed clarity.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page