top of page
Search
  • Jacob Davis

Word 3 - Soft

Updated: Sep 15, 2020

This form of texture was actually quite difficult for me to capture in the confines of my home, as although there are many 'soft' items around, not many of them are suitable for photographing in my opinion, nor are many of them visually soft, only physically.


However, I believe much of what I did capture shows softness well, some more than others. For instance, I think the very first image, as well as the 'brown fur' image of the penultimate row both perfectly show softness with their fluffy appearances.


More on the negative side though, there is the 7th row, as the brightness I needed to achieve to capture the texture actually detracted from the texture (ironically). As well as the red image of the 5th row, and the black image of the 6th row, which both showcase little to no real texture, yet alone soft texture (another example of something feeling soft without looking soft).


In all, this shoot was problematic for me due to a lack of options and variety, however, I think that I still managed to capture some amount of soft texture, even if only in a few images.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page